Board of Directors

MVACA Board Elections for 2018

The MVACA will hold its annual elections on Monday, October 30, 2017.  The MVACA Board of Directors consists of the following positions:  President, Vice President, Treasurer, Recording Secretary, Corresponding Secretary, Immediate-Past-President, 6 Directors at Large and 3 appointed Directors of Special Services (total of 15 members).

Our goal is to have the Board reflect membership from all of the communities it represents.  With this goal in mind, we would like to offer anyone from the community the opportunity to participate in our open election.  Directors and Officers must reside within the geographic boundaries of the association. 

Interested persons should contact the MVACA Nominating Committee via email at   Nominations should be received by September 15, 2017, to be included on the October ballot.

 A list of the MVACA Board positions, description of duties, terms of office and a nomination form can be provided upon request. 

“Together We Can Build a Better Community”


OFFICERS Jan 2017 – Dec 2017
President: Brenda Fuller
Vice President: vacant
Treasurer: Robin Graves
Recording Secretary: Debbie Collins
Corresponding Secretary: Joanna Kille
Past President: Rich Warden

Directors Jan 2017 – Dec 2017 (one-year term)
Linda Calvert
Ralph Lee
Sal LiCausi
Harry Martin

Directors Jan 2016 – Dec 2017 (two-year term)
Jan Cammarata
Cyndi Duke
James Pennington
Steve Quirk

Athletic Committee
Chairman: Sal LiCausi
Treasurer: Karen Sale

Events Committee
Chairperson: Linda Calvert

Neighborhood Parks
Mago Vista – Improvements:  Steve Quirk
Mago Vista – Vandalism Reports: Paula Kenny
Belvedere: Carol Clarke

Mago Vista Entrance Garden: Karen Sale
Magothy River Association: Sally Hornor
Director of Community Affairs: Harry Martin
Jones Station Gardens: Cyndi Duke
Senior Advisor: Karen Sale